Who plays the BEST bad guy

newguy

Ok guys, think of the best bad guy you have seen in movies and tell me who you think is the epitome of "bad guy" and while we are in that mode who makes the perfect "good guy"

Dan

Willem Dafoe is the best bad guy, hands down. Sean Connery as James Bond is probably the best all-time good guy. My tastes run old obviously.

Foster

I'd have to say best 'bad guy' is Christopher Ecclestone in Gone in 60 seconds. Best 'good guy' is a little more difficult. I'd say it's between Nicolas Cage and Sean Connery in The Rock.

Andersson

Danny Trejo comes to mind but lately after watching Breaking Bad, Bryan Cranston is right up there too. I am surprised how many actors are out there that I am just learning about too!

FrankSinatra

Jere Burns....his most recent villain was Anson Fullerton on Burn Notice. He is an awesome bad guy!

He is also one of the bad guys on Justified.

micromachne

Jere Burns....his most recent villain was Anson Fullerton on Burn Notice. He is an awesome bad guy!

He is also one of the bad guys on Justified.

YES!!!!. He was good at being a villain. Especially since when you first look at hiim he's so weak looking.

Too bad he's dead now though, along with Mike's brother.

FrankSinatra

YES!!!!. He was good at being a villain. Especially since when you first look at hiim he's so weak looking.

Too bad he's dead now though, along with Mike's brother.
He usually plays a bad guy and he is damn good at it. The chase was so much better; it feels empty now. But that's what makes it a good show too because that is how they are all feeling as well.

Another one is: Michael Shannon (Agent Pitt in Boardwalk Empire and now the bad guy in that movie with Joseph Gordon-Levitt on a bike)

footballtim

The best 'bad guy' had to be someone you hated, not someone you were cheering for in the movies.