Staying at home boredom

FrankSinatra

If it is during working hours I would find an excuse to go outside. Even if it was just to go food shopping or take a walk with the dog. Just break up the day and do something different; go get an ice cream or a beer or whatever.

If it is on the weekends or non work days then I hit up the beach or whatever else is going on in town.

taskeinc

Small Office Home Office (SOHO)

I've been working from home for the past 5 years and I LOVE it! I suppose that after working in Corporate America for 24 years, same company, I was so sick of all the politics, the brown-nosing (not me but watching others sniff their way to the top), that I said I'd never go back.

I really don't get bored for a few reasons, (1) I love plants and horticulture so I'm always surrounded by plants, and these plants add so much life to the home; (2) I have other interest such as freelance article writing, astronomy, spirituality, that I combine with my writing, and it never gets dull, and (3) there are free wifi spots all over the place; for a change of scenery, once every couple of weeks or so, I'll take a cyber field trip, if you will, and work from Starbucks, or Buffalo Wild Wings, or Panera Bread. This breaks the monotony of working from home.